

Las Positas College Student Government

Las Positas College-Student Life Office 3000 Campus Hill Drive, Building 1600, Room 1643 Livermore, CA 94551

http://www.laspositascollege.edu/lpcsg/

Senate Meeting | Wednesday, April 23rd, 2025 | 4:00 PM | In-Person | Room 1643

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Las Positas College Student Government will hold a <u>Senate Meeting</u> on 4/23/2025 at 4:00 PM. The LPCSG reserves the right to suspend the orders of the day if necessary to conduct business. Disability-related accommodations will be provided upon request. Persons requesting such accommodations should contact <u>Josué Hernández</u>, Program Coordinator for Student Life & Leadership, at <u>jahernandez@laspositascollege.edu</u> or (925) 424-1494, no less than three (3) working days prior to the meeting. The LPCSG will make efforts to meet requests made after such date, if possible. Please contact the <u>LPCSG President</u> for any agenda-related questions.

Pursuant to <u>Government Code §54957.5</u>: Supplemental materials distributed less than seventy-two (72) hours before this meeting to a majority of the LPCSG Student Senate will be made available for public inspection at this meeting. Materials prepared by LPCSG Executive Board Members and distributed during the meeting are available for public inspection at the meeting or after the meeting if prepared by some other person. Documents will also be posted on the <u>Las Positas College Student Government Agendas & Minutes website</u>.



Las Positas College Student Government

Senate Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, April 23rd, 2025 | 4:00 PM

I. CALL TO ORDER (1 min)

II. ROLL CALL (1 min)

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Angelo Mercado – President (Chair)
 Isabella Qiu – Vice President
 Mariia Volova – Director of Legislation
 Evan Jimenez – Director of Communications
 Mehrsa Gholikhamseh – Director of Events
 Zainab Abbas – Director of Programs and Services
 Heba Munad – Director of Finance
 Keoni Federico – Director of Club Outreach

STUDENT TRUSTEE

Isabella Qiu – Las Positas College Student Trustee

SENATORS

Aanya Joshi Naomi Mangini

Arya Ferozy Zarlasht Ahmadzai

Jason Kandel Amir Salehifar

Jason Angelov Anatoly Tsigelnik

Abigail Brandel Natalie Barretto

Fatemah Hossein Zadeh Safa Muneer

Shruthi Pradeep Diya Jain



Darya Novokhatskaya Kiarra Faith Bautista

Kazuya Yasui Sergey Starkov

Alexey Zimin Alberto Moreno Herrera

Aarav Kapadia

Kerlyn Diaz Guzman

MIDDLE COLLEGE REPRESENTATIVES

Sophia Sucato

ADVISORS

Josué Hernández - Program Coordinator of

Student Life & Leadership

- III. QUORUM
- IV. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA
- V. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

4.16.2025.Senate.Meeting.Minutes - Copy.docx

- VI. GUEST SPEAKER(S)
- VII. **PUBLIC COMMENT** (3 minutes per person) Students and members of the public are encouraged to speak on any topic during public comment. Each individual is limited to three minutes. If students or members of the public wish to address an item on the agenda during the meeting or ask questions during the meeting, they need to be recognized by the Chairperson by both raising their hand and speaking out their name. Their comment is limited to three minutes. (CA Education Code 72121.5 and Government Code 54954.3)

VIII. OLD BUSINESS

Club	K. Federico will propose to have the following clubs who	5 Minutes
Recognitions	meet eligibility per Student Life procedures to be recognized	
	as a club for Spring 2025.	



- K. Federico		
- K. Pederico	- Sociology Club	
Action Item	- Bociology Club	
LPCSG Bylaws	The Bylaws and Constitution Review Committee will	5 Minutes
Revisions	present the revised LPCSG Bylaws.	3 Williams
- Bylaws and	present the revised Dr ess Bylaws.	
Constitution	LPCSG Bylaws Revisions	
Review	El es es bylaws itevisions	
Committe		
Action Item		
End of the Year	M. Gholikhamseh will discuss the logistics for the LPCSG	5 Minutes
Gala Logistics	End of the Year Gala.	
-M.		
Gholikhamseh		
Discussion Item		
SSCCC General	SSCCC General Assembly attendees will give their reports	5 Minutes
Assembly Report	from their attendance of SSCCC.	
- SSCCC		
Attendees		
Information item	https://www.instagram.com/share/BALMybadRx	
LPCSG	I. Qiu will coordinate the selection process for the following	15
Continuing	continuing senators for the 2025 – 2026 Academic Year. Up	Minutes
Senators	to seven (7) LPCSG Officers shall be selected according to	
	the LPCSG Bylaws, Article II, Section 5, Subsection H.	
I. Qiu		
	 Angelo Mercado 	
Action Item	– Isabella Qiu	
	– Mariia Volova	
	Evan Jimenez	
	Heba Munad	
	Zainab Abbas	
	 Keoni Federico 	
	Aanya Joshi	
	- Arya Ferozy	
	Jason Kandel	
	Jason Angelov	
	- Jason Angelov	



Mahasa Chalibhaasaah
- Mehrsa Gholikhamseh
Naomi Mangini
Zarlasht Ahmadzai
Abigail Brandel
 Fatemah Hossein Zadeh
- Shruthi Pradeep
 Darya Novokhatskaya
Amir Salehifar
Anatoly Tsigelnik
 Natalie Barretto
- Erin Yuncuoglu
Sophia Sucato
Sergey Starkov
Kerlyn Diaz Guzman
Alexey Zimin
Safa Muneer
 Alberto Moreno Herrera
– Kazuya Yasui
– Diya Jain
Kiarra Faith Bautista
Aarav Kapadia

IX. NEW BUSINESS

Election Results	J. Hernández will certify the election results for the 2025- 2026 LPCSG Executive Board.	10 Minutes
- J. Hernández		
Action Item		

X. EXECUTIVE OFFICER REPORTS

XI. SENATOR REPORTS

XII. ADVISOR REPORTS

XIII. ANNOUNCEMENTS (3 mins)



- XIV. GOOD OF THE ORDER
- XV. ADJOURNMENT