

## LPC Mission Statement

Las Positas College is an inclusive, learningcentered, equity-focused environment that offers educational opportunities and support for completion of students' transfer, degree, and career-technical goals while promoting lifelong learning.

## LPC Planning Priorities

- Establish a knowledge base and an appreciation for equity; create a sense of urgency about moving toward equity; institutionalize equity in decision-making, assessment, and accountability; and build capacity to resolve inequities.
- Increase student success and completion through change in college practices and processes: coordinating needed academic support, removing barriers, and supporting focused professional development across the campus.
- Establish a knowledge base and appreciation for health and wellness in the workplace; create a sense of urgency about wellness; prioritize wellness in decision-making, assessment and accountability; and build capacity to support wellness.

### Academic Senate Quorum: 7

#### Non-Voting Members:

President: Ashley McHale Student Government: Sophia Sucato Faculty Association: Heike Gecox

### Voting Members:

Secretary: Collin Thormoto Treasurer: Catherine Suarez BSSL: Robin Roy, Collin Thormoto A&H: John Kelly, Catherine Suarez STEM: Anita Bhatia, David Montelongo, Jennifer Siders PATH: *vacant* Student Services: Ryan Eckles, Julie Nguyen Part Time Representatives: Valerie Connors, Jeff Judd

# ACADEMIC SENATE AGENDA

February 26, 2025 | 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm | Room 21147 + Zoom for visitors

# Agenda Item – Zoom information at end of agenda

# 1. Call to Order

- 2. Review and Approval of Agenda
- 3. Review and Approval of Minutes (February 26, 2025)
- **4. Public Comments (3 minutes):** This time is reserved for members of the public to address the Academic Senate. Please limit comments to 3 minutes. In accordance with the Brown Act, the Academic Senate cannot act on items not already on the agenda.

## 5. Consent Items

- 6. Action Items
- 7. Reports (5 minutes each)
  - 7.1 LPC Student Government (Sophia Sucato)
  - 7.2 CTE (Melissa Korber)
  - 7.3 SLO (John Rosen)
  - 7.4 Program Review (Karin Spirn)
  - 7.5 CEMC/DEMC (Ashley McHale)
  - 7.6 Faculty Association (Heike Gecox)
  - 7.7 District Technology (Jeff Judd)
  - 7.8 Professional Development (David Powers)
  - 7.9 Guided Pathways (Nadiyah Taylor & Jill Carbone)
  - 7.10 UndocuAlly (David Montelongo)
  - 7.11 A.I. Honesty (Catherine Suarez)
  - 7.12 Treasurer (Catherine Suarez)
  - 7.13 President (Ashley McHale)
  - 7.14 Divisions
    - BSSL (Robin Roy, Collin Thormoto)
    - A&H (John Kelly, Catherine Suarez)
    - STEM (Anita Bhatia, David Montelongo, Jennifer Siders)
    - PATH
    - Student Services (Ryan Eckles, Julie Nguyen)
    - Part Time Representatives (Valerie Connors, Jeff Judd)
- 8. Wellness Break (5 minutes)

## 9. Old Business

9.1 Bylaws and Constitution

February 26, 2025 | 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm | Room 21147 + Zoom for visitors

- **10.** New Business 10.1 AB 1705 Resolution (second reading)
- 11. Good of the Order/Announcements
- 12. Adjournment
- 13. Next Regular Meeting: March 12, 2025

ZOOM LOGIN: This will be the same for every Academic Senate meeting

https://us06web.zoom.us/s/82457062184

Phone one-tap: US: +16694449171, 82457062184# or +16699006833, 82457062184#

Meeting ID: 824 5706 2184