

LPC Mission Statement

Las Positas College is an inclusive learning-centered institution providing educational opportunities and support for completion of students' transfer, degree, basic skills, career-technical, and retraining goals.

LPC Planning Priorities

- Establish regular and ongoing processes to implement best practices to meet ACCJC standards.
- Provide necessary institutional support for curriculum development and maintenance.
- Develop processes to facilitate ongoing meaningful assessment of SLOs and integrate assessment of SLOs into college processes.
- Expand tutoring services to meet demand and support student success in Basic Skills, CTE, and Transfer courses.

Academic Senate

Members:

Senate President: Melissa Korber	
Senate VP: Tina Inzerilla, Ph.D.	
Senate Secretary: Joel Gagnon	
Senate Treasurer: Kimberly Tomlinson	
Senate Admin Assist: Rifka Several	
A&H: Cindy Rosefield, Catherine Suarez,	
Toby Bielawski	
SLPC: Robin Roy, John Rosen	
STEM: Ashley Young, Michael Peterson	
BHAWK: Andrew Cumbo, Darcy Earnst	
Student Services: Heike Gecox	
Part-time Faculty: Vicki Pabley, Jeff Judd	
(Chelsea Kubischta, alternate)	
Faculty Association: Heike Gecox	
Student Government: Kirstie Burgess	

Academic Senate Agenda

February 27, 2019 / 2:30 pm / Rm 1687

- 1. **GENERAL BUSINESS** Melissa Korber
- 1.1 Call to Order/Quorum Items 1-4
- 1.2 Approval of Agenda
- 1.3 Review and Approval of Minutes: February 13, 2019

1.5 Public Comments (This time is reserved for members of the public to address the Academic Senate. Please limit comments to three minutes. In accordance with the Brown Act, the Academic Senate cannot act on these items.)

2. ACTION ITEMS

2.1 Revised Bylaws

2.2 Revised Constitution

3. CONSENT ITEMS

3.1 Vice Chancellor of Educational Support Services Academic Senate Appointment: Ashley Young

4. **REPORTS**

- 4.1 Accreditation Steering Committee Tina Inzerilla
- 4.2 Basic Skills Michelle Gonzales/Ashley McHale
- 4.3 Career and Technical Education Vicki Shipman
- 4.4 College Enrollment Management Committee
- 4.5 Curriculum Committee Craig Kutil
- 4.6 Distance Education Christina Lee/Scott Vigallon
- 4.7 District Integrated Planning & Budget Rajeev Chopra
- 4.8 Faculty Association Heike Gecox
- 4.9 Faculty Hiring Prioritization Committee Heike Gecox
- 4.10 Guided Pathways Tina Inzerilla
- 4.11 Institutional Planning and Effectiveness Karin Spirn
- 4.12 Open Educational Resources Lyndale Garner
- 4.13 Program Review Karin Spirn
- 4.14 Student Learning Outcomes Ann Hight
- 4.15 Student Success Committee Nessa Julian

- 4.16 Student Senate Kirstie Burgess
- 4.17 Treasurer Kimberly Tomlinson: Academic Senate Scholarships
- 4.18 President Melissa Korber

5. OLD BUSINESS

- 5.1 Updates on the use of the term "Instructors" (tabled from last meeting)
- 5.2 Guidelines for Excused Withdrawal
- 5.4 Auto Awarding Degrees
- 5.5 Adoption of ICS (Incident Command System) Structure/Definitions
- 5.6 Future of College Leadership Response: Current and Qualifications
- 5.7 Reassigned Time for Academic Senate
- 5.8 New Equity Plan Template
- 5.9 Course Alleviation Proposal (Joel Gagnon)

6. NEW BUSINESS

- 6.1 AP 4020 Program and Curriculum Development proposed revisions
- 6.2 BP 4100 Graduation Requirements for Degrees
- 7. **GOOD OF THE ORDER:** Announcements/Comments
- 8. ADJOURNMENT
- 9. NEXT MEETING March 13, 2019