

LPC Mission Statement

Las Positas College is an inclusive learning-centered institution providing educational opportunities and support for completion of students' transfer, degree, basic skills, career-technical, and retraining goals.

LPC Planning Priorities

- Establish regular and ongoing processes to implement best practices to meet ACCJC standards.
- Provide necessary institutional support for curriculum development and maintenance.
- Develop processes to facilitate ongoing meaningful assessment of SLOs and integrate assessment of SLOs into college processes.
- Expand tutoring services to meet demand and support student success in Basic Skills, CTE, and Transfer courses.

Academic Senate

Members:

Senate President: Melissa Korber Senate VP: Tina Inzerilla, Ph.D. Senate Secretary: Joel Gagnon Senate Treasurer: Kimberly Tomlinson Senate Admin Assist: Rifka Several A&H: Cindy Rosefield, Toby Bielawski, Catherine Suarez SLPC: Robin Roy, John Rosen STEM: Ashley Young BHAWK: Andrew Cumbo Student Services: Heike Gecox Part-time Faculty: Vicki Pabley, Jeff Judd (Chelsea Kubischta, alternate) Faculty Association: Student Government: Kirstie Burgess

1. GENERAL BUSINESS

1.1 Call to Order/Quorum

Melissa Korber Items 1-4

- 1.2 Approval of Agenda
- 1.3 Review and Approval of Minutes (September 12, 2018)
- **1.4 Public Comments** (This time is reserved for members of the public to address the Academic Senate. Please limit comments to three minutes. In accordance with the Brown Act, the Academic Senate cannot act on these items.)

2. ACTION ITEMS

- 2.1 Endorsement of LPC Fire Academy Program Proposal
- 2.2 Board Policy 4240, Academic Renewal

3. CONSENT ITEMS

3.1 Hiring committee members- Dean of A & H: Thomas Orf, Savanna Alliband-McGrew, Titian Lish, Melissa Korber

3.2 Hiring committee members – Articulation Officer: LaVaughn Hart, Madeline Wiest, Jennie Graham, Lucas Hasten

3.3 Recommendation 6 Taskforce – Tina Inzerilla, Frances Hui, Angela Amaya, Kali Ripple, Collin Thormoto

3.4 Recommendation 7 Taskforce – Tina Inzerilla, Angela Amaya, Meghan Swanson, Jin Tsubota

4. REPORTS

- **4.1 CEMC**
- 4.2 District Integrated Planning & Budget Rajeev Chopra
- 4.3 CTE Liaison -
- 4.4 Curriculum Committee Craig Kutil
- 4.5 Accreditation Steering Committee Tina Inzerilla
- 4.6 Faculty Hiring Prioritization Committee Heike Gecox
- 4.7 Faculty Association Heike Gecox
- 4.8 Student Learning Outcomes Ann Hight
- 4.9 Student Success Committee Nessa Julian
- 4.10 UndocuAlly Rafael Valle
- 4.11 Student Senate Kirstie Burgess
- 4.12 Treasurer Kimberly Tomlinson
- 4.13 President Melissa Korber

5. OLD BUSINESS

- 5.1 BP 4020 and AP 4021 Addressing Hours and Units Craig Kutil
- 5.2 Presentation on Vision for Success Goals Rajinder Samra
- 5.3 Administrative Procedure 5530, Student Rights and
- **Grievances Melissa Korber**

Academic Senate Agenda

September 26, 2018 / 2:30 pm / Rm 1687

6. NEW BUSINESS

6.1 Professional Development Committee: Proposed change to standing policy regarding professional development conference funds for part-time faculty and staff. Howard Blumenfeld

6.2 LPC Bookstore: Follett Discover

6.3 Academic Senate Bylaws and Constitution Task Force

6.4 Approval process for DE Courses and Instructors

7. GOOD OF THE ORDER

7.1 Announcements/Comments

8. ADJOURMENT

9. NEXT MEETING - October 10, 2018

Howard Blumenfeld Nolan Howe Joel Gagnon Christina Lee and Scott Vigallon