CHABOT-LAS POSITAS COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

The Chabot-Las Positas Community College District (CLPCCD), comprised of Las Positas College and Chabot College, has provided quality education to residents of the greater San Francisco Bay Area for 60+ years. The voters approved the formation of a "junior college district" on January 10, 1961 and the first board of trustees was elected on April 18, 1961. In addition to traditional and career/technical curriculum offered at the Colleges, the District conducts an active outreach program in contract education to help business, industrial and public organizations develop training programs to meet their needs.

Board of Trustees

The Chabot-Las Positas Board of Trustees, a 7-member board, governs the Chabot-Las Positas Community College District and is responsible for all policy decisions. The Board meet regularly the third Tuesday of each month.

Hal G. Gin, Ed.D. (2005)

- President
- Area 6: Northeast Hayward, West San Lorenzo

Luis Reynoso (2020)

Area 1: Hayward

Linda Granger (2018)

• Area 2: San Leandro and portions of San Lorenzo Harris Mojadedi (2022)

• Area 3: Union City, South Hayward Maria L. Heredia (2019)

• Area 4: Castro Valley, East San Lorenzo, Sunol, and portions of

Pleasanton **Tim Sbranti (2019)**

- Past President
- Area 5: Dublin and Northeast Pleasanton

Steve Lanza (2022)

Area 7: Livermore, areas of East Dublin, Southeast San Ramon
 District Administration

Ronald Gerhard

Chancellor
 Wyman Fong

• Vice Chancellor, Human Resources **Owen Letcher**

• Vice Chancellor, Facilities and Bond Program Theresa Fleischer Rowland, Ed.D.

Vice Chancellor, Educational Services & Student Success
Jonah R. Nicholas

· Vice Chancellor, Business Services