

Las Positas College Student Government **Regular Senate Meeting Minutes**

Thursday, November 12, | 4:30 PM

Meetings Scheduled to take place Online for Fall Semester 2020

I. CALL TO ORDER (1 min)

President S. Salehifar calls the meeting to order at 4:31 PM

II.

•	ROLL CALL				
	EXECUTIVE OFFICER	<u> </u>			
	A. Saba Salehifar	-	President (Chair)	-P	
	B. Esmaa Elgarguri	-	Vice President	-P	
	C. Raine Yenlinn	-	Director of Legislation	-P	
	D. Lara Wiedemeier	-	Direction of Communications	-P	
	E. Ruby Yan	-	Director of Events	-P	
	F. Lord Brandon Ferrer	-	ICC Chair	-P	
	ADVANCED SENATOR	<u>RS</u>			
	A. Kyle Johnson	-	Director of Finance	-P	
	B. xxxxxxxx	-			
	<u>SENATORS</u>				
	A. Avery Kempton	-P			
	B. Tatiana Jin	-P			
	C. Hannah Nguyen	-P			
	D. Leni Zhang -NP(Arrived after roll call due to technical difficulties)				
	E. Nezrin Hasanly	-P			
	F. Sophia Xing	-P			
	<u>ADVISORS</u>				
	A. William Garcia	_	Vice President - Student Services	-NP	
	B. Josué Hernández	_	Program Coordinator - Student Life	e & Leadershin	-P
			= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =		-
	CTLIDENT TRIJETEE				

STUDENT TRUSTEE

A. Frank Polanco LPC Student Trustee -P

III. QUORUM (1 min)

Quorum is established with 12 out of 13 voting members and 1 advisors

IV. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Motion: approved by consensus

V. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

Motion: approved by consensus

VI. GUEST SPEAKERS

- VII. PUBLIC COMMENT (3 mins per person) Students and members of the public are encouraged to speak on any topic during public comment. Each individual is limited to three minutes. If students or members of the public wish to address an item on the agenda during the meeting or ask questions during the meeting, they need to be recognized by the Chairperson by both raising their hand and speaking out their name. Their comment is limited to three minutes. (CA Education Code 72121.5 and Government Code 54954.3)
- -Catherine Eagan: Advertised student study abroad panel
- -Nezrin Hasanly: Spoke about forming a sponsorship between Naked Magazine and Student Government

VIII. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

Senators Appointments - Raine Yenlinn	Raine Yenlinn will recommend LPCSG to approve new Senators - R. Yenlinn recommended Maham Khawar and Fatima Martinez Jara as LPCSG Senators: Approved.	5 minutes
Shared Governance Committees - Esmaa Elgarguri	Esmaa Elgarguri will move to appoint senators to a committee - E. Elgarguri moved to appoint Kyle Johnson to the Student Equity and Achievement Committee: Motion passed.	5 minutes
The Market - Josué Hernández	Josué Hernández will provide an update for this month's Market - J. Hernández announced for The Market volunteers to come at 10, PPE is provided.	5 minutes
Advanced Senators - Saba Salehifar	Saba Salehifar will update the senate that the director of programs and services is vacant - S. Salehifar announced that the interviews for Director of Programs and Services will be moved to spring semester.	5 minutes

IX. NEW BUSINESS

Educational Master Plan	Rajinder Samra will recommend the LPCSG Senate to approve the Educational Master Plan.	5 minutes
-	-	

Rajinder Samra	R. Samra gave an overview of the Educational Master Plan and answered questions. The plan was voted upon and approved by LPCSG.	
Recognition - Saba Salehifar will update the senate on the plate Garcia. Saba Salehifar - S. Salehifar gave a brief update and shared the chosen for VP Garcia with the Senate.		5 minutes
Round Table - Saba Salehifar	Saba Salehifar will recommend a Round Table schedule for on Thursday, November 19, 2020 after the LPCSG Senate meeting. - Meeting was approved by those in attendance.	5 minutes

X. OFFICER REPORTS EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

A. Saba Salehifar	-	President (Chair)	(3 min)
B. Esmaa Elgarguri	-	Vice President	(3 min)
C. Raine Yenlinn	-	Director of Legislation	(3 min)
D. Lara Wiedemeier	-	Direction of Communications	(3 min)
E. Yanran Yan	-	Director of Events	(3 min)
F. Lord Brandon Ferrer	-	ICC Chair	(3 min)

ADVANCED SENATORS

A. Kyle Johnson	-	Director of Finance	(3 min)

B. xxxxxxxx

SENATORS

<u>DEFITION</u>		
A. Avery Kempton	-	(3 min)
B. Tatiana Jin	-	(3 min)
C. Hannah Nguyen	-	(3 min)
D. Leni Zhang	-	(3 min)
E. Nezrin Hasanly	-	(3 min)
F. Sophia Xing	-	(3 min)
G. Maham Khawar	-	(3 min)
H Fatima Martinez Iara	_	(3 min)

ADVISORS

A. William Garcia	-	Vice President - Student Services	(5 min)
B. Josué Hernández	-	Program Coordinator - Student Life & Leadership	(5 min)

STUDENT TRUSTEE

XI. ANNOUNCEMENTS (3 mins)

XII.

. ADJOURNMENT (1 min)
President S. Salehifar adjourns the meeting at 5:34 PM