Early Childhood Development

ECD Associate Teacher Certificate

This program requires 13 units of course work. The ECD “core” courses are included. Graduates holding this certificate are qualified as Teachers in schools and centers operating under the Title 22 regulations of Community Care Licensing. Graduates are qualified at the Associate Teacher level on the Child Development Permit.

Associate Teacher Certificate

Courses Units
ECD 50 - Principles and Practices 3
ECD 56 - Child Growth and Development 3
ECD 62 - Child, Family and Community 3
ECD 63 - Early Childhood Curriculum 4
Total Units Required 13


Print this Page Email this Page

Page last modified: April 25, 2017